Karnataka School to remain Closed

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Karnataka Schools to remain closed in THESE region on April 26

Voting for the second phase of the 2024 general elections will take place on April 26. In preparation for Phase 2 of Karnataka’s 2024 elections, schools in 14 districts will be closed. The affected districts are Udupi, Chikamagalur, Hassan, Dakshina Kannada, Chitradurga, Tumkur, Mandya, Mysore, Chamarajanagar, Bangalore Rural, Bangalore North, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Chikballapur, and Kolar.

Here is the list of districts in Karnataka where schools will be closed for Phase 2 of the 2024 elections:

  1. Udupi
  2. Chikamagalur
  3. Hassan
  4. Dakshina Kannada
  5. Chitradurga
  6. Tumkur
  7. Mandya
  8. Mysore
  9. Chamarajanagar
  10. Bangalore Rural
  11. Bangalore North
  12. Bangalore Central
  13. Bangalore South
  14. Chikballapur
  15. Kolar

This closure allows schools to be used as polling stations and ensures families can participate in the election process without school-related conflicts. The move aims to facilitate a smoother voting experience and encourage greater voter turnout.

See also  BESCOM's Scheduled Power Outages Maintenance Works in Bengaluru on May 18, 2024